September Favorites

sept favs

With September coming to a close it’s time for a myriad of September favorite posts, and I am not above them, so here are my September Favorites.

  • Ribbon Hair Ties
  • eos Smooth Mint Lip Balm
  • Versace Bright Crystal Perfume
  • Lush Bubble Gum lip scrub
  • Benefit Hydra-Smooth Lip Color
  • Benefit The POREfessional

sept favs extras

I have been LOVING the ribbon hair ties, first off they come in quite a few colors, in which you can buy individually, or within packs. Another great thing about these hair ties is that unlike regular hair ties, it is not rubber band based, so when it gets over stretched there is no rubber band to show and rip out half your hair with, plus I have yet to even break one of these hair ties. Finally, my favorite aspect of these hair ties is that after I take out my hair instead of an annoying line through my hair where my ponytail, or bun once was tied off at its completely smooth, which is a miracle for me

Next up is the eos smooth mint lip balm, I don’t have a lot to say about this lip balm besides the fact that I love the way the mint sort of tingles my lips, and it does a great job on moisturizing my lips, as well. When I don’t feel like bothering with lipstick for the day this has definitely been my go to as of late.

My perfume of choice for the past month has been Versace’s Bright Crystal. This is going to sound incredibly weird, but it just reminds me of sweaters, I don’t know why it just does. It has a nice flowery/fruity smell to it, but not in an overpowering way, there are some very warm undertones, which I think really brings the whole scent together.

sept favs bbgls

Next I have Lush’s bubble gum lip scrub, which I have actually mentioned in one of my previous posts. So in a recap it tastes great, and it exfoliates your lips like no other, leaving them feeling super smooth. It is great to have this product, especially now that we creep into the colder months, when lips are more susceptible to getting chapped.

sept favs benefit

When I started thinking up all of my September Favorites almost everything on my list was from Benefit Cosmetics, and I thought no I can’t have my entire favorites be all of Benefit’s makeup, even if it is my favorite line, so I limited myself to two items that I really liked this past month and I have come up with these two products. The first one being Hydra-Smooth lip color in Frisky business. Now I realize that a lot of my products have been lip based so stick with me here, because it’s the last one. First off I love the color, its a little bit darker than my natural color, and has a nice sheen to it, so its not a statement lipstick, which is good because I definitely cannot pull off statement lipsticks, but it can definitely pull an entire look together, which I think is important. Another reason I chose this product as one of my favorites, is because unlike traditional lipsticks that are usually very unkind to dry lips, this actually hydrates them, and gives them a nice smooth finish.

Finally on to the last product, the POREfessional. I love love love this product because it is a great base for foundation, and does a phenomenal job of covering fine-lines and pores, while also hydrating your skin. And, if you don’t feel like putting any foundation on for the day this acts great all by itself. If you are looking for a new primer I would completely recommend this one.

Those are my favorite products of this month, I hope you enjoyed. 🙂

❤ Kelsey

Leave a Reply

